Alan Fitzpatrick drops We Are The Brave’s landmark 100th release

We Are The Brave hit their 100th release courtesy of label founder, DJ/producer Alan Fitzpatrick, with ‘Aura/Distance’, two heavy originals and a pair of remixes from Luke Slater’s legendary Planetary Assault Systems alias and Truncate label alumni Klint. Founded in 2016, Fitzpatrick’s We Are The Brave has released music from the likes of Sasha, Rebūke, and Skream, as well as remixes from Anfisa Letyago, Reinier Zonneveld, and Dense & Pika, regularly providing mind-bending techno cuts sculpted for dancefloors and warehouses worldwide.

Stream & Buy


Leading the release ‘Aura’ brings strong drums paired with futuristic bleeps, creating a tense and gripping journey. ‘Distance’ brings a dose of high energy with hypnotic and electronic synths, set to get your feet stomping. Giving Fitzpatrick’s tune an even more futuristic feel, the iconic British DJ/producer Planetary Assault Systems adds eerie chimes and shimmering synth flutters on his remix of ‘Aura’. Joining him is Klint, who brings high-speed drum arrangements for his interpretation of ‘Distance’, topping off a huge release for We Are The Brave.

Alan Fitzpatrick ‘Aura/Distance’ lands on 10th March 2023 on We Are The Brave.


01 Aura
02 Aura (Planetary Assault Systems Remix)
03 Distance
04 Distance (Klint Remix)